Dear Jon

Dear Jon,

Is this what you call goodbye?

I mean, it seems like only last century you said hi

and I never would have envisioned

how much you helped with my Indecision

and like the holiday tree mission

you’ve become a bit of a family tradition

Come on man

none of this was planned

think of the kids

your unborn fans

I never had a problem with your infidelity

even that one affair with, what’s his name, Stevie?

It really was those daily doses

you’d show us of those calling farts roses

and I always looked forward

to your indecent exposures

every evening when we got cozy

I’m not mad

just a little sad

I hope you’re happy

I’ll pretend to be glad

but if this must be the end I will dry my eyes

I’ll keep my chin up,and the pain inside

if for everything there is a season

and even this has a reason

and all of the hope that you’re teasin’

to avoid the pain of you leavin’

don’t you give a damn?

I’m sorry, I hope you understand

It’s just that, well

We fucking love you man!

Leave a Reply

